Open Mic - Burning Bridge Tavern

Wed Feb 15, 2017

It's Wednesday night. Diaspora isn't practicing tonight so I'm heading out for an open mic. This one will be a stretch on my self imposed...

Open Mic - Telus 360 (Kinda)

Mon Feb 06, 2017

It's been a mild winter here in Berks county but tonite there was a bit of snow. I just passed Berkshire Mall on 222 and...

Godfrey Daniels Best of Open Mic

Got the Gig!

Mon Jul 11, 2016

Got the Gig!

Aug 14th I'll be performing with 3 other fine open-mic talents at the Red Stag Pub Liederplatz stage. Somewhere between 12:00 and 1:00...

Wear your Helmet!

And Maybe Elbow Pads

Tue May 24, 2016

A few weeks ago my wife and I were riding our mountain bikes around Blue Marsh Lake. It was quite a workout. Ten miles into...

Open Mic - Chameleon Club

Lizard Lounge

Mon Apr 18, 2016

When I was at Bube's Brewery the week prior I picked up an entertainment paper and combed through it. I discovered the Chameleon Club, in...

Open Mic - Bube's Brewery

Thu Apr 07, 2016

This was my second journey to Lancaster County. It was an overcast night. In the south I could see Lancaster city illuminating low hanging clouds....

Open Mic - Rabbit and Dragonfly

Tue Mar 29, 2016

Spring has arrived. Its warmer and greener. Today I headed south to Lancaster county, to The Rabbit and Dragonfly for an open mic. The 222...

Open Mic - Godfrey Daniels

Sun Feb 21, 2016

I misjudged the travel time and arrived late, around 7:10. The tiles were cast which meant I'd be the last performer. Perhaps this was pay...

Open Mic - Hava Java

Fri Feb 19, 2016

This Friday night Michele & I took a drive to Allentown to visit Hava Java. The coffeeshop was featured in a series of articles on...

Recording and Mixing Vocals

Loop Recording

Sat Jan 30, 2016

Press record, quickly get to the mic, sing, get up, press stop, rewind, listen, stop, rewind, find the right spot, press record...again, and again, and...

Open Mic - Boxcar Brewing Company

Wed Jan 27, 2016

This month many planets are in alignment. I'm pretty sure I was following Jupiter southeast as I made my way to West Chester and Boxcar...